This site is under development, some of the functionalities may not work properly.

Big Bash League 2018-2019 Team

By Cbtf Boss September 27, 2019

The BBL squads for year 2018 – 2019 are almost decided. Every squad in general will have 18 players, out of which two can belong from overseas. The squad members will be officially announced in December. All the teams have to come up with the players before 8 December. Some of the teams have announced their main players.

In case of injuries or penalty extra players can be selected during the match.

Are you are betting anticipating the deals you could win this BBL season? Get free big bash betting tips at CBTF Boss.

Here is the list of the eight squads competing this season -

Adelaide Strikers – In the 2016-2017 BBL match Strikers performance wasn’t up to the mark. They came sixth and failed to get the championship in the past two seasons. In the last league, the fans quenched their thirst for the team to succeed when Strikers won by 25 runs with Hobart Hurricane.  The battle was enthralling for the audience.

Adelaide Strikers squad

  1. Alex Carey
  2. Michael Cormack
  3. Wes Agar
  4. Travis Head
  5. David Grant
  6. Colin Ingram (South Africa)
  7. Rashid Khan (Afghanistan)
  8. Ben Laughlin
  9. Jake Lehmann
  10.  Michael Neser
  11.  Liam O’Connor
  12.  Peter Siddle
  13.  Matt Short
  14.  Billy Stanlake
  15.  Jake Weatherald,
  16.  Nick Winter
  17.  Jonathan Wells

                                                   *    *   *

Brisbane Heat – The team wasn’t able to make it to the semi-final in the year 2016-2017. It played only four matches. Brisbane heat finished the 2th last lague scoring a net run rate.

Brisbane Heat squad

1.    Brendon McCullum

2.    Max Bryant

3.    Joe Burns

4.    Ben Cutting

5.    Brendan Doggett

6.    Sam Heazlett

7.    Marnus Labuschagne

8.    Josh Lalor

9.    Chris Lynn

10.    James Pattinson

11.    Jimmy Peirson

12.    Jack Prestwidge

13.    Matt Renshaw

14.    Alex Ross

15.    Mitchell Swepson

16.    Mark Steketee

17.    Mujeeb Ur Rahman

Knowing the name of the players wouldn’t help you to make the right bets? Make profitable deals with big bash betting tips.


                                                *   *     *

Hobart Hurricanes – They poor play in the 2017-2018 matches stopped the team from reaching in the finale. The 5-5 record made them bound back giving an advantage to the Scorchers in the finals.

They lose the second finals while Strikers won it. Thus, in the entire four years, they lost it to a different team.

Hobart Hurricanes squad

1.  George Bailey

2.  Jofra Archer (West Indies)

3.  Johan Botha

4.  James Faulkner

5.  Caleb Jewell

6.  Hamish Kingston

7.  Ben McDermott

8.  Riley Meredith

9.  Simon Milenko

10.  Tymal Mills (England)

11.  David Moody

12.  Tim Paine

13.   Sam Rainbird

14.   Tom Rogers

15.  Clive Rose

16.   D’arcy Short

17.   Aaron Summers

18.   Matthew Wade


                                           *   *     *


Melbourne Renegades – The Renegades got into the finals in the 2017-2018, but lose the battle by one run to Adelaide. It hasn’t yet entered in the grand finale ever.

Melbourne Renegades squad

1.    Aaron Finch

2.    Cameron Boyce

3.     Dan Christian

4.     Tom Cooper

5.     Zak Evans

6.     Harry Gurney

7.    Marcus Harris

8.    Mackenzie Harvey,

9.    Jon Holland

10.    Usman Khan Shinwari

11.    Tim Ludeman

12.    Joe Mennie

13.    Mohammad Nabi (Afghanistan)

14.     Kane Richardson

15.     Will Sutherland

16.     Chris Tremain

17.    Beau Webster

18.    Cameron White

19.    Jack Wildermuth


                                               *   *     *


Melbourne Stars – The last season match was a disaster for the team Melbourne Stars. They not only missed the chance of getting into the finals but came last.

Melbourne Stars squad

1.    Michael Beer

2.    Scott Boland

3.    Jackson Coleman

4.    Travis Dean

5.    Ben Dunk

6.    Seb Gotch

7.    Evan Gulbis

8.    Peter Handscomb

9.    Sandeep Lamichhane (Nepal)

10.    Nic Maddinson

11.    Glenn Maxwell

12.    Matt Parkinson (England)

13.    Marcus Stoinis

14.    Daniel Worrall

15.    Adam Zampa


                                                 *   *     *


Perth Scorchers – Scorchers is the greatest team which has won three titles till now. It has played all the semi-finals & made it to five grand finals too. In 2017-2018 matches the team couldn’t make to the semi-finals. They lose it to Hobart Hurricanes.

Perth Scorchers squad

1.    Perth Scorchers squad

2.    Ashton Agar

3.    Cameron Bancroft

4.    Jason Behrendorff

5.    Hilton Cartwright

6.    Nathan Coulter-Nile

7.    Cameron Green

8.    Josh Inglis

9.    Michael Klinger

10.    Mitch Marsh

11.    Shaun Marsh

12.    Joel Paris

13.    Usman Qadir (Pakistan)

14.    Jhye Richardson

15.    Ashton Turner

16.    Andrew Tye

17.    Sam Whiteman

18.    David Willey (England)


                                               *   *     *


Sydney Sixers –It was the first time after 2012-2013 match that none of the Sydney squad was in the finals. The Sixers got 4-6 ending with the fifth.

Sydney Sixers squad

1.    Moises Henriques

2.    Sean Abbott

3.    Joe Denly (England)

4.    Mickey Edwards

5.    Ben Dwarshuis

6.    Daniel Hughes

7.    Nathan Lyon

8.    Peter Nevill

9.    Stephen O’Keefe

10.    Lloyd Pope


11.    Jordan Silk

12.    Henry Thornton

13.    Jack Edwards

14.    John Hastings

15.    Justin Avendano

16.    Dan Fallins

                                                     *   *     *


Sydney Thunder – The struggle for winning has been the longest for Thunders. The 2015-2016 they got an introductory title while came fourth in 2016-2017.  Last year the team managed to win four matches and played sixth too.

Sydney Thunder squad

  1. Shane Watson
  2. Fawad Ahmed
  3. Jos Buttler (England)
  4. Pat Cummins
  5. Anton Devcich (New Zealand)
  6. Callum Ferguson
  7. Ryan Gibson
  8. Chris Green
  9. Chris Jordan (England) Usman Khawaja
  10. Jay Lenton
  11. Arjun Nair
  12. Kurtis Patterson
  13. Joe Root (England)
  14. Daniel Sams
  15. Gurinder Sandhu
  16. Shane Watson
  17. Usman Khawaja
  18. Nathan McAndrew

Get access to all information about the latest BBL matches with big bash betting tips. CBTF boss is an exclusive source for getting profitable advice about match bets along with the lasted updates.

For more details visit:

Tags: #TheCbtf #CbtfBoss #CricketBettingTips #BigBashBettingTips

Default avatar
Licensed for years

Comments 0

Please Login or Register to Submit Comment